16 April, 2018. Samoa – After five weeks of intense secondary schools rugby in all four regional school zones, the top two boy’s teams from each zone in three age groups have qualified to the 2018 national championship.

The girl’s competition will be a 10-a-side tournament for Under 19 Girls, where one team from Zone A, three teams from Zone C, and four teams from Zone D have qualified for the national championship.

The tournament will be held at Apia Park on Monday 16th, Wednesday 18th and Friday 20th April 2018.

The 2018 Samoa Schools National Rugby Championship is supported by the Australian Government and implemented by the Samoa Rugby Union in collaboration with the Samoa Schools Rugby Union and Samoa Secondary Schools Principals Association.

Huge faamalo to all the students, teachers and principals of the schools that participated in the regional zone qualification round, and congratulations to all the schools that qualified to the national championships.

The SRU noted its thanks for the schools that have embraced girls rugby especially in Zone C and Zone D, who are well represented in the 2018 nationals as we push to have more schools participating in girls rugby.

Appreciation was also noted by the Union for the Australian Government efforts to support Samoan schools rugby and its development.

Qualified Teams



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here